The first week of my blog

Posted on December 30, 2011

0



My first week of blogging is coming to an end. I’m happy to say that this week I wrote seven bylines (one for every day of the week), even though I only worked three days!

Morrow County sweep snares escapee – Dec. 29, 2011

Police nab suspect in catalytic converter thefts – Dec. 29, 2011

Fire at Marion electronics store set to cover crime – Dec. 30, 2011

Businesses working to recover after fire – Dec. 30, 2011

Still to come for this weekend:

One man arraigned on arson charges

Unemployment rates drop in Marion County

Marion left soggy in 2011

 

Of course, the last three stories don’t have links because they aren’t published yet. I’ll put them up as they become available over the holiday weekend.

Honestly, the most exciting thing about this week was that I got to cover stories on my beat. I think this is the first week that the majority of my bylines are actually beat related.